Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

I spent most of the day making this little turtle once more, since the pattern I tried to follow was so messed up that I hade to rewrite it for myself, deleting the parts that had nothing to do with this little guy. I mean... if there is a shell in two pieces, why write the instructions for a large ball, a middle ball and a small ball when only parts of the large ball instructions is used... and why have the middle ball in it - which wasn't used at all... Why not just write the instructions for the specific parts? It just confuses the reader... I mean... instructions for feet (wasn't used), arms' and eyes - just part of the arms' instructions was used and that was described as 'legs' in the beginning... Crazy... I tried to find somewhere to send in my suggestion for the pattern, but there isn't such a function.
This little guy followed me on a trip to a restaurant, where I met my cousin, his wife and their 8 month old baby boy. To everyones giggles the little one was more interested in me than in the toy turtle. He recognises me from Christmas, and that warmed my heart. He also smiled at me several times. :) They are going home to Germany soon and it will be some time before I get to see them again. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.