witchpics

By witchcreations

Spa day!

Today I behaved like the rich and famous do. I dropped little un at Nursery and then headed to Pilates this morning before heading off for a luxury spa day with afternoon tea... it was awesome... I’ve never been to a spa before... the closest I’ve got is visiting my best mate’s house and using all her cosmetics because she’s classier than me. So today was a real treat, funded by the mum mafia who got me the voucher for my 40 th back in November.

I was scrubbed, covered in mud, steamed, showered, stuffed with tea and cake and then massaged for 90 blissful minutes... in between times I sat around in a bath robe in tranquil cosy surroundings, reading my book... it was totally relaxing and an experience that I would love to get used to... but for now it’s back to reality, with occasional wafts of lemongrass, rose and vanilla to keep me going...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.