Topsyturvy

By Topsyturvy

I'm late, I'm late ...

Just one of those days ... an earlier choir practice meant it was a rushed affair getting there, not helped by being stuck behind a leisurely out of service bus all the way - he was obviously not keen to get home. Anyway, a blip whilst absolutely stationary, I assure you, as I'd forgotten to do anything earier ;-)

Rushed this morning as well; my flapjack was so awful I chose to make another batch but that meant a trip to get more syrup and butter and a tight deadline to meet in order to be at golf on time. So the second batch (which was absolutely fine, thank goodness!) arrived at the clubhouse literally hot off the plate. At least I could admit to having made it.

The club were having a bit of a do, with a golf clothing fashion show and a short competition prior. Not really my preferred way of spending time but I'm glad to have had the opportunity to meet more people and I'm beginning to put some names to faces - it's always a bit embarrassing when a total stranger (to me) greets me by name!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.