The Many Adventures of Minny Blipper

Minny Blipper looked down onto the pavement, and saw the bright red scooter of his dearest friend in the whole wide world, Marlene. 

Hey, Minny, I'm here. 
Where? 
Here -  turn around and you'll see me. 
Hey g'day Marlene, what you doin' up there?  (Minny reverted to his native Australian accent - he was fed-up with being French).  I'm feelin' a bit blue ol' girl.  Me cobber Marcel went and popped the question to Monique, and I reckon they're about to get shackled.  (Translation: I'm a bit upset. My friend Marcel asked Monique marry him, and I rather think she said "yes").

Never mind about that, mate, said Marlene.  I've got some news for you.  I'm going back to Oz for a bit, and you can have my pad if you like.  It's right up here above the restaurant.  It's compact but perfect.  I reckon the landlord would give you a sweet deal;  Whad'ya reckon.  You can even get up to the artist's loft - and she's a bit of a cracker, even though her art is sus.

Minny could hardly believe his luck.  And in any case, all he had to do was to get some pictures printed in the Lego Daily Times and he'd be made.  He glanced down from his perch and looked along the street, and he saw.........................
(As usual tune in next week for the next enthralling episode)
Some interior shots are in extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.