Mar In Urbana

By MarMilner

I Couldn't Wait Any Longer

Today we could vote early for our next President. I was so anxious to go vote. They now make it very easy to vote early. 8 different poling places in the twin cities. No waiting in line. Beautiful day. I was ready. I ask if I could take a picture inside the voting area. Not without getting the persons permission. Well, I wasn't going to go up to those voting and interrupt them to ask each one if I could get their permission so I went down to the very last few booths where they were empty and took my blip. Out like a jet at take off was this lady coming out of the office near by saying you can't take a picture in here. I said but that lady up front said if I got permission it was o.k. so I just took one of the empty booths. No, that wasn't o.k. either. Now I have to be honest here. I was tempted to post it anyway, but being the honest citizen I have always tried to be, today's blip is "what you see is what you get", so to speak.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.