One More Fix

I was very excited to visit the big English book sale at Books Kinokuniya on Saturday. There were a lot of books which I wanted to buy but I restrained myself and bought just five, one of which I am hooked on right now; United States of Japan by Peter Tieryas. Today is the last day of the sale so I thought I'd go back, just in case there were any final reductions. There weren't, but I did buy two more books which had attracted my attention on Saturday's visit; a beautiful coffee table book about the history of Pinewood Studios, and a book about robots in pop culture by Ana Matronic (a pseudonym, of course.) Now I have enough reading material to keep the shakes away for about a year, I think.

In the future, old comic pushers will be considered among the most insidious of all criminals. Perhaps book pushers should be too.

Peter Tieryas rightly credits Philip K. Dick for inspiring United States of Japan with his Hugo Award winning novel The Man In The High Castle. I wonder if anyone can spot my The Man In The High Castle reference?

Books Kinokuniya is close to the HEP 5 shopping and entertainment complex in this photo. Some day, all shopping arcades will have a ferris wheel on the roof.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.