Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Wheel

With the clocks due to go forward at the weekend and the time of sunset advancing by an hour, I thought I'd try to capture some of our illuminated nearby tourist sites beforehand. I seem to have photographed the Kelpies often enough at night, so I decided that the Falkirk Wheel deserved a turn (no pun intended!)

Since the footbridge over the Forth & Clyde Canal.is closed at 8pm I didn't leave myself a long window between it getting dark and being able to access the Wheel from the car park. However, I got my blip, even though the steady drizzle and absence of a tripod meant my photos weren't as good as I would have liked. But, hey, it just means another visit another time, maybe just a couple of hours later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.