Copenhagen and Me.

By RtCph

Caught In The Light

....is a great book by Robert Godard on a possible/fictional history of photography. If you've not read him before this is a good start.

This was another shot from the couch with a long lens. There was a little blast of sunlight and this fella flew into it among the shadows. Only a little play with contrast/brightness and shadow/highlight to get this result.

I have been thinking about the pros and cons of EVF (electronic view finder) which I have and I don't think I will ever persuade a full frame photographer to switch but I'd never get half the shots I do without it. It's not pretty to use but damn there are some clever advantages. On the other hand I know that there are some things I miss, frustratingly so sometimes, but for uniqueness I stick with it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.