fitzbilly

By fitzbilly

Buskers and dogs (and a pink car)

Took the yellow car in for a service today, so walked into Cheltenham for a pootle about. I was feeling a bit under the weather first thing and didn't take my Canon with me. As a result there were of course lots of situations where I wished I had more control than I had with the Lumix.
The  main image is some buskers, who were very entertaining. They had two dogs, one of which was an integral part of their act, either howling along or rolling about on the pavement in front of the band. They sang a song with lyrics along the lines of 'my father has dementia, I'm going to put him in a care home' which was a bit of a weird coincidence in view of our events of the past week (we aren't going to put him in a home, nothing could be farther from the truth at the moment). Mrsfb put some money in the hat, and one of the band said 'I wouldn't put you in a care home'.
Another coincidence followed in that we found a gallery which had some sculptures by Lorenzo Quinn, who installed the hand sculptures on our hotel in Venice last month. Small world. The gallery also had some Bob Dylan prints, one of which was priced at £45,000!
The extra is the pink car!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.