JackyMT

By JackyMT

Plug Plants

Got a message on Facebook from the local garden centre to say she had got the plug plants in so went down yesterday and got some for my hanging baskets and some begonia and mimulus for tubs I still have to get some busy lizzies and geraniums but they hadn't come in yet. No doubt I shall add to what I already have I usually do. Facebook can come in very handy sometimes, though I don't use it a lot.

Today was busy with shopping and dog walking.

We have heard the house next door has been sold to Wheatleys who are house builders and they are hoping to get planning permission to build at least 1 if not 2 houses on the garden, which like mine is very large. It's a bit disconcerting to know this, and I think there will be a few who will appose it as  several houses will be closely overlooked, mine included There will only be one drive up to them, the one adjacent to mine, thank goodness I had mine fenced off years ago, it will still cross my line of sight as it's at an angle, but I feel sorry for the lady next door who will  have them crossing in front of her window by car or on foot, not so bad when it's just one family but if its 2 or 3 then it will be awful for her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.