A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

‘Ere be monsters

Road testing our new game (Bears Vs Babies) has possibly been the most productive I have been today.

Woke from an awful night of coughing and spluttering (Carl is delighted he is away) feeling dreadful. Anna has clearly been paying attention to Carl’s behaviour as she came in offering me ginger tea as she had done some research and found it was meant to be good for shortening the duration of colds. I was ever so slightly pathetically grateful.

I did make it out to buy lazy ready meals for dinner and do a job at the bank and managed to coincide it with a slightly shortened but nevertheless lovely meeting with a friend.

Large parts of the rest of the day have been on the sofa under blankets with Masterchef and a million tissues. I could tell how ill I felt as it was the first time I have watched an episode without needing to eat.

I’d rallied a bit by the time all the troops arrived home as evidenced by this picture. It’s now been two whole days which I think means it must be done, right?

Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.