Look at those candles roar

I tried lots of shots, this was the best of the lot. I think it’s spot on.

A v quiet work day, mainly because I sent everyone who reports to me in a training course. There have been not good reviews of the day. I’m going to be paying for that in days to come.

But, I got lots of actual work done. My job offer was was accepted which made me smile a lot. And then Clare and my mum came for Clare’s birthday party. It was all
very jolly. She apparently liked the home made nonsense we gave her, but she had to wait for it all for Daisy to come home from some prefects parents evening thing. Which she came home from with a proper scalded hand which was “all my fault and nothing to do with anyone else”. She has gone to bed with ice all round her hand. I am trying to talk myself down from stamping up to the school in the morning, demanding to see their health and safety policies.

Ignoring that, Happy Birthday Clare. It’s a shame Will put 51 in candles on your cake.obvs a total lie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.