Just doing my Job...

Murphy 13 - Me 1
One potato, two potato, three potato,four
Ever hear of the appliance conga line?

At my second customer and as I back in something didn't seem right. By policy I secure the truck and get out and look.. Sure enough the customers awning is 13 foot 7 inches... perfect for 99% of trailers out here.. except today I had a 13 foot 9 inch trailer.. oops. Someone made a mistake. No I didn't hit the awning even though this picture looks like it, I was 4 inches away..

This customer says this happens now and then so.. a gathering of employees and handoff after handoff after handoff and the job got done..

Trying to snow in Bellingham tonight.. I hope it doesn't.. I am already starting tomorrow 2 hours behind schedule.. With the mighty Google saying it's 4 hours to the yard due to traffic and wrecks... and that I only have 3 hours left to work today.. Time to park it till 00:45... Hopefully clear sailing..

Sleeping under the tip tap of raindrops...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.