Inspiring

This morning my husband and I attended the PARC Annual Meeting at the Dali Museum in St. Petersburg. PARC provides services to over 800 children and adults with intellectual and developmental disabilities. We heard the inspiring story of two autistic twin girls that attended the discovery learning center. These precious girls learned how to talk and they now have a hope for the future. We heard how the artists at the PARC inspired artist studio are now featured in a traveling expedition across the state of Florida. How inspiring is that!! I thought it was a perfect place to hold this annual meeting at the Dali Museum with the inspiration of world-class art on display. To me the art that the clients at PARC create is every bit as a valuable and important as the art displayed at this museum. This picture is of one of Dali’s art. If you visit my home, you’ll see many works of art done by the clients at PARC.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.