memento

By memento

Right on!

My backyard is so happy; it's been featured in three blips this week. Truth is, I'm staying sort of close to home base while the fierce battle in my sinuses continues.

Despite feeling crappy, I did more yard cleanup yesterday in anticipation of THIS! As I was trimming, blowing and bagging next to the back fence, one of our local TV station's weatherman, who lives two houses down, came sproing, sproing, sproinging down the alley like a gazelle in his everso tightly fitted Lycra jogging ensemble. He slowed down just enough to chirp some important information, which was: it's going to snow tomorrow and drop well below freezing every night for the foreseeable future! And off he went; leaving me breathless with gratitude at the luxury of having my own neighborhood weatherman to inform me of that which I already knew but doubted, since they never get it right.

They got it right. Thankfully, it is not sticking. Yet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.