Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

The Vagaries of Sunrise

Out early, with plenty of clear sky above, I was hopeful of some sunrise fireworks.  Unfortunately, as can sometimes be the case, the low level cloud to the east blocked any chance of the sun being seen early.  The only compensation was the high level cloud colouring up, lit by the sun illuminating the higher altitudes.  More of a slow smoulder, rather than anything more spectacular.

We were out later for a bit of retail therapy before more physioterrorism.  I scored the physio' a good eight and a half for excruciating pain this afternoon, which she immediately turned back on me by saying it was my own fault for having too many knots in my muscles!  At least she was able to ease the muscles more easily and quicker than on previous occasions, hopefully a sign of progress.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.