The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

I'm Leaving, On a Jet Plane

and I don't know when I'll be back again -well I do.  I'll be back on Sunday.

I'm enjoying the perks of having Silver on BA reward scheme (prob will only have it for this year only so may as well enjoy it!).

I'm heading home for the weekend after a rather exhausting training week.  The course was good - not mentally and physically hard work but it was intended to make you self reflect a lot (perhaps that is mental work) and I did.

Our company has a goal of attracting and retaining female talent and growing them to the leadership positions in the company. We start at 50/50 in the more junior/ starter levels but then the numbers drop off the more senior in the organisation.  This course was aimed at Senior Managers and was to teach us how to think about and construct our leadership stories in an authentic genuine way.

The Managing Directors who presented and taught really opened up to us as a group and there were a lot of difficult challenges women were feeling as they balance their work lives with their personal lives.

I had been feeling a little bleugh about work recently but I think the past 3 days have given me a lot to think about and I do feel genuinely more enthused about "giving it a go".

Now, however, it's Scotland bound to see the family and spend a nice meal to celebrate my birthday from earlier in the year.  I think after this weekend the 40th celebrations/ commiserations or whatever will be completely done!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.