Camera Rescue Center

Kameratori was founded seven years ago in Tampere to trade used cameras, lenses etc. They have since expanded to selling and developing film and repairing cameras, and also opened another store in Helsinki. Their Finnish online store (kameratori.fi) works together with a few other used camera vendors, and they also have an international site cameraventures.com. In Tampere they have moved to a larger premises twice. Today they opened after the second move. They have named their new store boldly Camera Rescue Center.

Bored suffering from my back pain, I thought that I might just as well sit in the car instead of the office, and drove off to see how the rescue center looks like. It turned out to be a pleasant, spacious and luminous showroom with stylish wooden cabines (*) filled with cameras and lenses of all sizes and ages. I also had an old film camera of mine along, and sold it. I hope it ends up to someone who uses it more than I did in recent years!

PS. The cake was good!

* Of course I managed to take the main photo without the wooden cabinets. Most of them were wooden and stylish.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.