twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

Busy. Before heading off out to meet Baz, I did the dishes, cleaned the bathroom and tidied extensively. 

A good drying day but not much good if you want to cycle to Porty into the teeth of a 'stiff breeze'. In spite of setting off ten minutes earlier, I was still ten minutes late on what would routinely be a 20 odd minute bike ride. Still, needs must. I'd not seen Baz in an age and mindful he is sans dug,  and sunlight has been in short supply, I figured I ought to say hi.

A chilling 75 minutes up and down the beach; before I headed back and without the aid of drugs, broke cycling records on the road home. Yes, it was a trifle breezy. Asda for supplies ahead of the evening and in for lunch. 

I went up for Alex at 1430 and we went off to see the Binos at Ainslie Park; take on 8th place Embra City. We'd won 5/6 and they were on a decent run (for them too); 1-1 at half time (a great goal by Jardine for us) and it looked as if their sklaffed goal from a goalmouth stramash and the still stiff breeze were going to be the winners when a Man-u-esque 95th minute goal rescued a point. 

Dropping Alex home, I went into town to fetch her and we cycled back to mine. For smoked salmon and parika infused beetroot and red cabbage and sour cherry coleslaw; lamb skewers with a grain mix and grated beetroot and harissa asparagus. 

Eventually we got round to rice pudding with mango and burnt demorara on the side.

And so sleepily and woozily we drifted off into idle chatter and slumber

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.