Hon in Edinburgh

By honined

Caron

I was able to skip my Blip duties by spending my lunchtime reading a paperback. First because I had taken a decent portrait of a colleague, and secondly because I was asked to take some photos of a charity quizz after work. So I kind of figured I would surely be able to find a half decent picture for today.

In the end I didn't use those because I got sidetracked by this row of colourful wellies advertising a sale inside. I remember borrowing a pair of this brand one particularly snow-ie day to get to school, and feeling having almost superhuman powers to wade through deep snow. Of course, back then the only colour on offer was 'Countryside Green'. Whereas their current range has obviously been tuned to attract the more fashionable representatives of the public...

...Including this impromptu model whom I asked to pose for me. Unfortunately, I'm not entirely convinced I correctly balanced the flash with the low ambient light here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.