Doyley22

By Doyley22

A FUN SATURDAY

for the three dogs at the park.  
MrD asked me to take a walk, not a bad idea.  We drove to the local oval and I managed to walk about 500-600m.  I was a little pleased with myself.  Whilst at the park we came across these three dogs who were chasing the fastest remote control car I'd ever seen as it was leaving the dogs for dead or until the car flipped over then it was 'attack' the remote car.  I love dogs but I felt two of the dogs were a little unfriendly and we stayed well clear.  
Silly or not this is my entry into Silly Saturday.  Thank you so much to admirer who continues to host the challenge every Saturday.  
Another milestone today is the first non stop flight from Perth to London has taken off in the last 20 minutes, captained by Lisa Thomas who is Qantas' Chief 787 Pilot.  I did attempt to take a photo of it passing overhead - it was a little dark and the shot is not up to standard.  The plane is due to land in London in 17 hours.  Keep an eye out for her and the aboriginal artwork.
I loved the clouds in the blip - remnants of Cyclone Marcus which was heading to the southwest.  Only a trickle of rain here, if you would call it rain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.