Noah Blackman

My old schoolmate's written a book - under the pseudonym Noah Blackman.  He's releasing a chapter every week on his website (check it out if you fancy a free read).  It's called "The Anxious Mind of Derek Dibble," and it's a good read so far.  Only trouble is, the pdf files on a Kindle end up as tiny text!  Quite pleased my eyes can still just about manage this though :)

Another busy day at work.  I had my office completely to myself though, so had a good, mostly uninterrupted day.  Mum texted today to say that she'd got my card - and loved it - and also that a very crotchety old woman had moved onto her ward, who was driving everyone crazy.  Thankfully she texted again later to say that she'd been moved onto another ward with some more with-it ladies, in a bed by the window, so hopefully that'll be a bit more pleasant.

Had a drink at work this evening for a colleague who's going elsewhere on secondment for a year, then headed home for a much-needed relaxing evening in with Tim.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.