Life from a City

By LeggeAngie

Mount Grace Priory

Today I drove up to collect my son from University for his Easter break. I needed to collect him as he wanted to bring his computer back. 

On the way back we stopped off at Mount Grace Priory, somewhere I've wanted to see for a while, as I always see the signs as I drive past. So today we drove up the single track pothole nightmare of a road, to find an utterly gorgeous place. This is the gateway by the guesthouse. The inhabitants lived in cells, which had a bedroom, study, living room and upstairs workroom, plus their own garden. The site then had a central church. It was a lovely place.  The extras are the nave of the ruined church, the church from the guest house area, and the study room of one cell which has been restored.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.