Linguistically challenged

On a day trip to Mulhouse in France I decided to treat myself to a leisurely lunch. I found a restaurant in trip advisor, which was superb, however everything was in French, and the waitress didn’t speak English, so I ordered what I recognised, (lamb) - desert was more of a challenge, but the couple at the table next to me saw me using google translate and took pity on me and helped. They recommended the platter as had a little sample of every desert, and wonderful it was too.
Mulhouse isn’t a tourist place, more an everyday town, but a nice change from Basel.

It’s ‚Ë‹Baselworld´ at present, a huge watch fair, with multiple visitors, including celebrities. Colin Firth, Usain Bolt and Jose Muhrinho are all here, but I haven’t bumped into any of them on a tram.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.