Heathrow at 6am

No sunshine, dull and a little damp. A bit like us! The damp being our spirits after a truly wonderful week.

Verna and I slept quite well on our 8hour flight home from Dubai. We'd left at 2am and then had to adjust our watches and bodies to the four hour time difference. D met us and drove across London, it being early and a Saturday morning, and traffic was good. We delivered Verna home to her husband.

We've had a week of fun and celebration on the occasion of Gadget Kid's special birthday! Her sister SweetArt came over from Hong Kong as a complete surprise to GK. Only I knew...

So Blip has been put on my back burner this week. I hope to fill in the gaps to keep memories fresh in my mind and journal. Suffice it for now to say it's been a wonderful week. SO glad we made it.

Tomorrow I will unpack. Today I've felt rather disorientated and have given into sleep. Tonight we lose an hour as the clocks change. That might be in my favour...! SweetArt has been travelling home too. I hope she has arrived safely in HK.

Thank you GK and G for everything!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.