Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Hedgehog

The sunshine was amazing today.A Blizzard last Saturday and sun so warm today that I worked outside in a t-shirt and hung washing out to dry.

Spent the early part of the day at the lodge finishing off work in the garden. We were happy with how much of the path edging we got done this week, the rest can wait until autumn if we get no vacant weeks before then.

We got a bit of gardening done, too. It's amazing how better things look with last season's dead growth removed. I leave it on over the winter to help protect the crown of the plant from frost.

Back at home I glanced out of the window and saw this hedgehog crossing the lawn. I was excited to see it but I don't think it's a good sign seeing it out in the daytime.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.