OH Goody!

...or so I imagined this Grackle was thinking as he hopped along picking up some seed that he could find! I had more comical images of him doing his funny little hop but this one showed off his plumage best, I think.

A bitterly cold day today with the wind but at least the sun is shining bright (still and it is 6:30 p.m. as I write this!).  I so love the sun and the longer days.  Tomorrow morning I am heading to a spot where the Snowy Owl has been spotted.  It means dressing in many layers but so worth it if I get to see him this winter before he heads north again.

Thank you for the continued response to the Red-Bellied Woodpecker and to the Red-Tailed Hawk yesterday.  It is so wonderful to have people share in my excitement with life's little moments  : )

D x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.