Matts Photo Journal

By photomatt

A Nice End to a Lengthy Day

My work day started at 1:30 a.m. when a co-worker called me to let me know that a system upgrade had gone south. After making several phone calls, I was wide awake and decided to head into work. I got there at 4:30 and stayed until 3:00 p.m.

After the long day at work, I picked up our friends dog who is going to stay with us for two weeks while they go on a trip to Thailand and Cambodia. After letting the dogs run, I dared to bring them into the bedroom with me so that I could catch a quick nap. Thirty minutes later, no sleep and had dogs happily playing all around me - In the middle of all that was Christine who was enjoying the "play" hour.

The mid-atlantic region of the United States may be in for a hurricane early next week - Will be spending Friday evening and Saturday prepping the generator, purchasing fuel, stocking up on non-perishables, cleaning gutters, and storing the yard furniture. Mother Nature: I have a favor to ask and that is to be ever so kind and push Hurricane Sandy out to sea... We don't want her anywhere near the DC area or east coast including your house Deb!

I was out with the dogs and noticed the beautiful moon and decided to take this picture and replace the squirrel picture I posted earlier. I think I already have enough squirrel blips for the month of October.

Thank you all for stopping by to see my recent blips and was happy I had a brief time on Wednesday to catch up with some of you. Have a good night and here is to a hopefully short day on Friday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.