Circus Girl

By CirqueNoir

Slowly Disappearing

I’ve been doing a lot of soul searching the last couple of months. It’s been to cold and snowy to really get out and take some photos. I’ve been also working with some new kids. And well it has been hard to get through to them. Sadly the people who worked with them before really didn’t spend the time getting to know them. And left me with a lot of trust to gain back.

The kids are also dismissed by a lot of others as well. I really hate this. I work in the inner city and with kids that come from violence and drugs. It is understandable that they have so many issues. I think mental health is more important at this stage. Even more important than academics. Once you get the emotional and mental health in check they will learn.

As I work through their issues I seem to lose myself. But I have to say it my creativity that saves me .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.