Golden delicious

Growing up Dad looked after the fruit trees. We had 4 apple trees, 2 green and 2 red.

Golden Delicious and Granny Smith were the green ones. Granny Smiths are still around but I hardly see Golden Delicious.

When some Golden Delicious turned up in the mid-week fruit delivery at work they brought back childhood memories.

Dad pruning the fruit trees, checking fruit, and disappointed when birds had a go at them. Mum stewing, bottling and making pies and crumbles.

Golden Delicious were a favourite and always welcome in my lunch box. I remember lying under that tree and seeing faces and animals in the clouds.

Dad battles on with lots of help from my brother and sister in law.

Today's gratitude: For a great day at work. I was part of some excellent discussions and feel excited by what we're planning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.