Bundle

By Bundle

Close Your Eyes

It has been a difficult week: a friend of mine died at the weekend, no reason , heart just failed. He was a friend who was larger than life - a great entertainer, but at the same time kind, thoughtful and caring. It is so unfair when life is snatched away too soon. He was a 1940s swing jazz singer, and occasionally gave me singing lessons. I introduced him to one of my favourite songs - Close Your Eyes - and we had planned to sing it as a duet once I'd started singing again. You can hear the wonderful Stacey Kent singing it here.

Today I was at the John Radcliffe Hospital for an MRI scan... interesting experience... the radiographer gave me headphones with Mamma Mia playing full blast to drown out the loud clanging and drumming of the scanning equipment, and so I closed my eyes... and promptly fell asleep... for the whole duration... best sleep I've had in ages!

I'll swear this tree in the car park had all its leaves when I went in for my scan, and look at the state of it when I came out!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.