Back on top

I thought the supermarket would be quiet this morning, having lost an hour, but it wasn't.  Maybe people are stocking up in case we are snowed in again.

My energy levels aren't what they should be so I decided to take my first walk of the year up to the village and across the ridge before cutting back down through the fields.  It was so quiet up there, with only a couple of dog walkers and the skylarks singing as they ascended higher and higher before dropping back down to start all over again.  Bliss.

I have to cut across the centre of two fields and was surprised how dry they were.  I like the shapes in my picture and notice that the brown field is just starting to show signs of green.

Now I'm going to watch the highlights of the first Grand Prix of the season.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.