Bom

By Bom

King of the Castle

G and I went to a very interesting talk on landscape photography at the camera club on Wednesday. We were both inspired by the talk and photos and today I took myself off to Wex at Norwich to have a look at a lens suitable specifically for doing landscape photography. I now can't decide between a Canon one with a bit of a plastic feel to it but which is supposed to take good photos, and one from Sigma which was more robust. I took some photos in the shop with the two lenses and will compare on the pc tomorrow and do more research. This peacock was on top of a shed in the car park at a craft centre I popped in on the way home - he was looking very proud up there.

My shingles is just a mild case and has been fine during the day, but gets very painful at 4 am for some reason. I have been feeling wiped out, but I think I've turned the corner on that. On Friday I had to go for a scan and have found out I've got gallstones. I was shown them on the screen - looked like a marble bracelet. Obviously as a true blipper, after leaving I wished I'd taken a photo of the screen!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.