Life through the lens...

By ValC

Palm Sunday

Our first visit this year to Fairburn Ings.

Palm Sunday, and as the palm trees don't grow this far north, people decorate the churches with pussy willow instead.
This is why I put the photo in the centre of my collage today.

The weather has been sunny and mild. Briefly reached 15C!
Everyone must have decided to go out for the day, as the car park was full. We had two attempts before we found a space. Had to wait for someone leaving.

A lovely walk round, and we took the top path to see the herons and cormorants nesting.
At the other end of the reserve is where we saw the tree creeper, and the egret.
I would have never spotted the tree creeper if it hadn't been for a fellow photographer pointing his camera in that direction. It was moving up and down the tree trunk like lightening.
I was hoping to see some frogs, but I don't know if we were too early or too late.
Mr C saw our first Brimstone butterfly, but if had gone before I got there with my camera.
No sign of the kingfisher today, but you can't have everything.
Almost 6pm and the sun is still shining.  Really feels as if Spring is here.
I love the lighter evenings.

I hope you have all enjoyed the weekend too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.