Snow Finch (snow on his chin)

..... not a Bearded Vulture! Although hibou did spot one, maybe she will post it. Above Leukerbad you can walk to a coll from the cable car in 5 mins which was enough for my bruise today! Photographers with very long lenses were lined up, feeding and photographing, alpine choughs (see extra) hoping that the biggest bird of the Alps would do a fly past. Meanwhile, away from the other photographers, I had a lovely time observing the much more nervous Alpine Finches and eventually they ignored me! What a wonderful area this is, and a new one for me. Trevor and Ros, I shall take you there in July, the views are fantastic!

Thanks so much for the many comments and presents on the little bee yesterday, astonished by your response.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.