Big long walk Sunday

Do you know how far I have walked today?......................... 9.2 miles. That's a long way for an old little collie like me. But do you know what?.............................. I was zooming around like a little puppy. Nobody would have guessed that I'll be 14 years old on my next birthday. I did lots of running and lots of splish, splash, sploshing in the River Esk and lots of sniffing around and exploring. I have had such a fun afternoon.



Sometimes, my very lovely owner, Ann, thinks that she might be walking me too far. But, nothing makes her happier than seeing me enjoying myself. And I don't do 9.2 mile walks every day?!



Today we walked along the 'Penicuik to Dalkeith' cycle path. Normally I'm not very keen on cycle paths because there's cyclists on them and Ann usually makes me stay on my lead in case I walk in front of them and make them tipple topple off their bikes. I've never, ever done that in my life! Today we only saw four cyclists on the whole walk so I was allowed off lead for ages. Yay!



And then we had to get the bus home from Dalkeith and I was so tired that I fell asleep under the seat. When we got to our stop, Ann had to wake me up and I was in 'snail mode' on the 2 min walk home. And now I'm having a little chillax on the sofa. I know my dinner is out for me but I'll eat it later.



I've had a fabulous afternoon ….................but I'll be taking it easy for the rest of the week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.