LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Karting...

Gotta love karting! It's awesome fun! My arms ache and my tummy is rumbling cause I sort of forgot to eat. It's such an adrenaline rush although I do prefer the Grand Prix style than the endurance event. I like to feel like I'm racing and there's an actual winner on each set of laps not that I ever win but there's a certain amount of satisfaction in beating some of the boys! With the endurance event you just feel like you're going round for ages without much of a goal. There were 200 ish laps per team and whilst the team thing is good, it's way more competitive when you're racing for yourself. It was clear from the team announcement before we started which team would win.

Not that I actually give a toss about winning, I just love the karting and I managed to score a warning flag... I'm unsure whether it was because I did something wrong or whether I was 'outwith my capabilities', either way I'm not sure the time penalty made much of a difference to our last place. I did manage to set a pretty good starting lap of 33.53 so all is not lost. I think the fastest was about 29 seconds. Not bad for a bird! Although I'd much prefer a more ladylike(!) way of exiting the karts... there's nothing fetching about my arse in a boiler suit that's for sure!

I bypassed the boozer and came home to pack. My flat looks as though the devil has been for a visit but I don't actually care... Mum don't be visiting while I'm away!!

I've packed for the weekend. I'm going tomorrow. I hope you're all impressed that I've not done my usual anally retentive packing three weeks in advance thing!! I'm picking up Luca after work and heading off for the monster 365 in Broughty Ferry! If you see us out being ridiculously random... keep walking by or come join in!!

Thank you muchly for taking my bewbs blip to spotlight... great cause and you're all ace! Hope you're still feeling bewbs!

173 sleeps!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.