Capricious carnation lines

Carnations are not my favourite flowers and I would probably never buy them myself. The fortnightly bouquet that I'm subscribing to does consist of 1 stem of at least 16 different flowers chosen by the florist organisation and occasionally there is a carnation, this week it's a very soft pink one.  And when I looked closer I discovered the beauty of the curved erratic lines of its petals. Nature really has the most wonderful patterns!

After last week's rather formal theme of diagonal patterns I thought an optional theme of 'capricious' would be good for this coming Abstract Thursday. The tag will be AT144.

Thanks so much for all 76 entries last week, find them all here,  as usual you were so resourceful and creative with your Blips.

Here's my list of last Thursday's special entries:
Hotmandarins   for great architectural diagonals
AngelsShare      for a wonderful pattern of weathered wood with peeling paint
Romay                for a great colourful collage of straws with diagonal lines
LifesJourney     for a great diagonal pattern from a special viewpoint
DigitalDave        for a very special diagonal roof pattern

Thanks again, looking forward to your capricious entries :-)

And thank you very much for the kind comments and stars for yesterday's silly Easter bunny

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.