CanCarrier

By CanCarrier

Sgurr Innse

The weather report was correct. 'Mixed'. 

I had my goggles on for about an hour because of the sleety snow. The waterproofs did their job though and there was never an occasion to get the ice-axe or crampons out. 

It was spring in the glens, lambs and green shoots and fresh smelling breezes, but it was still winter on top. Hard packed snow on solid frozen ground. 

Once we got back to the bunkhouse I gave my Salomon  boots an official fare well and put them in the bin. They have done me well but they were at the end of their life. 

For those that wish to know. We stayed at the Glen Nevis Inn Bunkhouse. Basic but adequate and perfectly situated. Though I would recommend that you ensure you have ear plugs for the open plan bunk space and a decent pot and paring knife to cook with because you won't find them in the kitchen. 

Thanks for driving Raymond. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.