Snowy peaks

This is at a gas station near Palm Springs, California. We are driving back to Arizona after visiting Six Flags Magic Mountain yesterday. This area has an enormous amount of wind turbines, as you can see. The snow on the mountains was pretty.

When I got back in my car after taking this photo, a man approached, looked at the front bumper (where a license plate would be, but Arizona doesn't have front plates; at first I thought he was looking at my dash cam), and then said something. I rolled down my window a little. He said he thought I was someone he knew. I rolled it back up, and he said some more, so I rolled it down again. He asked if I was going to Arizona. I said yes, and rolled up the window and drove off. Very strange. I wonder if he was going to ask for money or try something else.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.