Longing for spring

This is an oil painting of mine done in 2009. As I walked past it today I though of the greenery soon to dress our brown, gray woods. I do love winter, and all the seasonal splendors we cherish in New England, but being a spring baby, I do begin longing for green as April approaches. 

It snowed a bit this morning, you can see it swirling through our old and delightfully wavy window glass in the extra. Hopefully there is a warm up on the way, but I see it's spitting snow once more. 

For the Record,
This day came in with on and off light snow. Giant flakes but with the smell of spring faintly in the air, typical March in New England.

All hands improving. T got some prescription cough gels yesterday and my eye is excellent. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.