80!

My dear Gramps turned 80 today! I shared these snaps with him of him, myself and my siblings to mark the day but to also express my grattitude to a man who has always been there for us through some of the toughest times. He really is our hero! A loving, hilarious guy who had us in stitches when we rang and sang to him. He called over to my granny and said "Ann, it's The Spice Girls on the phone!" Not sure to take it as a compliment or not! Just wish we could've spent the day with him.

The loss of an hour seemed to have an averse effect on me and I woke really early and crept around completing some chores whilst The oher-half slept. The ironing and polishing were done by the time he rose from his slumber!
Once the housework was finished we headed for coffee and a lovely Spring walk in Woodhall. Roast dinner with The Mother and Li'l sis and a viewing of Deep Water Horizon filled the late afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.