RW's Daily Exposures

By rwsphotography

My Old Place Near Portland

Oregon. My friend Jim and I were roommates in this house in Lake Oswego Oregon when we first moved up to Oregon from California in 1978. I soon married my wife of 39 years (this year), and moved out. Jim sold the house to a lovely family who still lives there, now 20 years later. Julie and I were married in the Portland Rose Garden, watched Mount Saint Helens blow its stack from our back yard, lived through weeks of ash and rain fallout, and eventually moved back to California and bought our own home, now for 36 years.

Time flies!

I visited my friend Jim, who owns a condo around the corner from this house. I walked over during a slight snow event, and met up with the family who still owns the house. They let me take a shot of it and gave me a grand tour while I visited. It's very sweet.

R

Extra is the morning sunrise before I walked over to the old house.
(catching up with some previous "blip worthy" snaps)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.