See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

Watching Me, Watching You

A lovely afternoon walk over the fields in the spring sunshine, we hardly saw a soul and could only hear the birds singing..........until, a couple of fields away we suddenly heard an almighty commotion ( lots of loud squawking ), so we picked up the pace to see what it was all about.
It lasted for several minutes but went quiet before we could see what it was. As we went through a gap in the hedge very close to where we thought the noise came from, this guilty looking chap appeared, stared at us for a bit and disappeared back into the hedgerow..........we went up to investigate but ' not being fox sized ' we couldn't get through the hedge, so we were still none the wiser but I know the farmer raises pheasants in pens in the fields around there and I'm betting it was one of those that Foxy Loxy got into and did the dirty deed......several times over, as they do. I'm not sure he deserves any blip fame but I didn't really get much else ........I think he should count himself lucky it was just me with my camera and not the farmer with his gun!

I have backblipped for yesterday if you're interested and will try to catch up a bit tomorrow :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.