I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Praying Mantis and Aphids

I am grateful that I took these pictures early today and put them together. The day did not turn out anywhere near what I had planned. (not in a bad way, by any means.) It will be interesting to see if anything comes from the time we spent on something so unexpected.

When I went to the nursery (garden center for you across the pond) the other day, I picked up a package that contained two egg cases for praying mantis. Supposedly, the babies hatch and start devouring whatever is in their path.

I have positioned them in the mum plant that is over run by aphids right now. I am going to give this a chance before getting the soapy water out. Hopefully, it isn't too cold at night for these little babies to hatch and start to work.

Our friend that introduced Tony & I, 39 years ago, will be here tomorrow with her husband. They are on their way to Phoenix, doing just an overnight stop, but we will make the most of our time together. 

I have quite a few thing that I want to get done before they arrive, so tomorrow is going to be a very busy day.

Tony & Bunker have already gone to bed so I think it is time for me to join them.

Until tomorrow.... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.