Arachne

By Arachne

Peeping

Back to the August Macke Museum for the opening of the exhibition we were too early for yesterday. When we arrived, we discovered that first there was an illustrated lecture. The place was packed, with one seat left from which the screen was blocked by people standing. Clearly once the lecture was over the rooms would also be packed. I wondered whether it would be rude to suggest to my host that we do a runner. I caught D’s eye and I could see he was wondering whether it would be rude to suggest to his guest that we do a runner. We ran. On the way back he learnt the expression ‘third time lucky’ and I learnt ‘Aller guten Dinge sind drei’.

Instead I went off on my own to Museumsmeile to see a Heidi Specker photography exhibition at the KunstMuseum. I really enjoyed it - my sort of pictures - but was even more entranced by the building (this and extra). I’ve previously been inside other museums on this street but not this one.

Another rehearsal in German. Another gratifyingly well-received concert then out for a meal where the omnivores were asked kindly not to eat the food that had been prepared for vegetarians. That’s something that needs to happen more often.


Black and white in colour 158

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.