Confirmation

The Xmas tree plantation which is the location of the Cooriedog walk is under new management.  The new management have a maintenance regime of cutting off the lower branches and spraying with something.  I do worry about these things but it seems better than the broadcast spraying they have used in the past.  Although that might be to come.  Anyway my worry was that this activity would scare off the skylarks and they have been silent for the past couple of days.  This morning they came back and their singing filled the air.  Alas, the photographs show they as black smudges.
However, further along the walk the thrust put in a performance to match that of the skylarks.  And I stopped and listened.
A man came to read our electricity meter today.  As we chatted I suggested it must be spring.  He agreed telling me this was his first day without his long johns on.  Too much information perhaps.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.