lovelife209

By mindful_life

Mono Monday Words

I have had a couple of weeks off from Blip, mostly because I have been very busy writing my book and have spent every spare minute doing so. I am well into it now and have momentum and have missed the community of blip so I am back!

I took my blip words from my desk calendar at work today. I have a different quote every day and they are all Buddhism themed.

I do like this quote too - the idea that happiness is right now in this moment. Given thought to this I have extended the quote to my own thoughts. We shouldn’t wait to be happy - if someone or something is stopping us from being happy then we need to find ways to really be away from it or them. I remember someone saying to me once to surround myself with positive people and I will be positive too. I think there is a lot of truth in that and in the opposite too.

So today, I had work as usual where I had some training about the changes regarding data protection law - very interesting and will mean lots of changes.

After work my son had a friend over to play while my daughter was at gymnastics. They had fun doing boy things including planting some bulbs they found in the garage, nerf wars, playing on the guitar, playing some computer games and then I let them decorate a cake each I made extra for them (I decided to make some Easter cakes to take into the office).

I will spend some time catching up on everyone’s journals!! Bear with me!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.