Mam's an Helliness

A breezy day, but it been dry.  A dull morning, but it started to brighten up in the afternoon.  The rest of the day was sunny.

I've been working on the museum desk all day.  A steady start to the day, but slowed down a bit, well until an event started in the late afternoon.  After work, I managed to get a moment in the garden, and then rushed off to work in the pub.  A good few in, and finished early.  Walkies with Sammy, and then feet up for the night. 

I nipped down the road at lunchtime for a walk.  Over the hills from Kenwood, and looked down on mam's.  It's always unusual to see mam's from higher up.  Uncle Leonard's first left, then mam's.  I can still see me charging about the doors here as a young boy.  Looking on Aith, and out towards Helliness, Cunningsburgh. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.