Cr055ie

By Cr055ie

Prehistoric or the Tundra?

Day off work today to replace one of the two I worked last week when I should have been on annual leave.  I wanted to go out with the camera, but to somewhere different for me.  I asked on the Facebook group I am in and came up with two ideas.  The first was the Horncastle to Woodhall Spa Trail.  A walk on the old railway line which has various sculptures along the  way, or a visit to an area neat Wybers Wood that had  a number of dead trees in the lake.  I plumped for the latter and got the offer of some company from a fellow admin.  It was an amazing place and the photographs look like they could have been taken in a different time or place.  The weather was also on our side and the little fluffy clouds look like they have been photo shopped in there. 

Had a lovely day and met some really nice people.  I loved this place and will be returning again. I have seen photographs of it taken at sunset that look really surreal, might try for that. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.